ESGO Elections: Final slot of candidates

Elections of ESGO Council Members 2019 – 2023

Final slot of candidates

Group 1: West/North Europe
Prof. Jalid  Sehouli Germany Director of the Clinic of Gynaecology, Charité Campus Virchow Clinic and Benjamin Franklin, Berlin,
Gitte Ørtoft Lykkegard Denmark Department of Gynaecology, Rigshospitalet, University Hospital of Copenhagen
Prof. Jan Persson Sweden Division of gynaeoncological and robotic surgery, Dep of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Skane University Hospital, Lund
Prof. Viola Heinzelmann-Schwarz Switzerland University Hospital Basel, Hospital for Women, Gynaecologic Cancer Center
Group 2: Central Europe
Assoc.Prof. Aljosa Mandic Serbia Oncology Institute of Vojvodina, Sremska Kamenica
Assist. Prof. Maja Pakiž Slovenia  University Medical Centre Maribor, Department for Gynecologic and Breast Oncology
Group 3 : South Europe
Prof. Luis Chiva Spain Director of Department of Obstetrics  and Gynecology, Clinica Universidad de Navarra
Prof. Ignacio Zapardiel Spain Gynaecologic Oncology Unit, La Paz University Hospital, Madrid
Prof. Dionyssios Katsaros Italy University of Turin, AOU Città della Salute e della Scienza di Torino, Department of Surgical Sciences
Group 4: Eastern Europe
Artem Stepanyan Armenia Head of Gynecological Oncology Service, “Nairi” Medical Center, Yerevan
Murat Kairbaiev Kazakhstan Head of gynecological oncology department , SEMA Hospital in Almaty

ESGO 2019 Congress

Explore Now

Upcoming events


ESGO 2019 Athens Congress

November 2-5, 2019



Read More


ENYGO Laparoscopy Hands-on Workshop

October 3-5, 2019
Rome, Italy



3rd ESGO Advanced Course in Ovarian Cancer Surgery

December 5 - 7, 2019
Hamburg, Germany




Advanced Course on Multidisciplinary Management of Cervical Cancer

January 15-17, 2020
Institut Gustave Roussy, Paris, France

Read More