Final slate of candidates in the ESGO Council Elections

This is the final slate of candidates standing in the elections to the ESGO Council 2017-2021. You may view a short profile of each candidate by clicking on their name.

Please note that this is not a voting platform, and the link to voting has been sent to all ESGO eligible members by email. In case you have not received the link, kindly let us know at


Group 1 (Radiation Oncology)


Alexandra Taylor - UK

Elzbieta M. van der Steen-Banasik - The Netherlands

Mary McCormack - UK


Group 2


Tatjana Božanović - Serbia

Cagatay Taskiran - Turkey

Artem Stepanyan - Armenia


Group 3


Pawel Knapp - Poland

Robert Jach - Poland 

Herman Haller - Croatia


Group 4 


Pernille Jensen - Denmark

Mansoor Mirza - Denmark

Karina Dahl Steffensen - Denmark

Henrik Falconer - Sweden


Group 5


Luis Chiva - Spain

Xavier Matias-Guiu - Spain

Anna Fagotti - Italy


Group 6  


Jalid Sehouli - Germany

Christina Fotopoulou - UK 

Upcoming events

banner web 194x170

Surgery Course

Ovarian Cancer Surgery Course
December 6 - 8, 2018 
Hamburg, Germany


Read More



Palliative care in Cancer Patients 
April 13-14, 2018 
Stockholm, Sweden 


Read More


MasterClass Course

ESGO-ENYGO-ESO Masterclass
June 14-16, 2018 
Warsaw, Poland

Get Ready to Apply! 

Read More

ESGO 2018 294X170


ESGO State of the Art 
October 4-6, 2018 
Lyon, France

Save the Date!

Read More