ESGO Webinar

Management of Ovarian cancer during the COVID-19 Pandemic

31 March at 18.00 CEST

 

The objective of the webinar is to address practical issues that healthcare professionals face during the COVID-19 pandemic. The experts with front-line experience of management patients will share their cases that will be further discussed at panel discussion. The audience will be able to send their questions during the webinar.

 

Presented cases

 

  • Managing surgery for early ovarian cancer without opportunities for full surgery (Luis Chiva)

 

  • Using neoadjuvant chemotherapy without options for surgery in COVID-19 +ve or -ve patients (Anna Fagotti)

 

  • Post operative chemotherapy. Chemotherapy choices in an environment where patients or their families are exposed to coronavirus (Antonio Gonzalez)

 

  • Recurrent ovarian cancer- management of patients where palliative chemotherapy cannot be given (Sandro Pignata)

 

  • Adjusting to COVID-19: changes in departmental structures to cope with the pandemic (Antonio Gonzalez)
Covid_Webinar

Check your local time of the webinar:

London
17:00

5

Cairo
18:00

6

Hong Kong
00:00

12

Sydney
3:00, April 1

3

São Paulo
13:00

1

Moscow
19:00

7

New York
12:00

12

Los Angeles
9:00

9

Duration: 90 minutes

Format: Presentation of 5 clinical cases. Each case will have 5-minute presentation and 10 minute discussion.

Moderator
  • Jonathan Ledermann, Vice President ESGO
    University College London
    London, UK
DSC07098
Faculty
  • Anna Fagotti
    Fondazione Policlinico A. Gemelli
    Catholic University of the Sacred Heart
    Rome, Italy
Obrázek5
  • Antonio González, ENGOT Chair
    Head of the Medical Oncology Service MD Anderson Cancer Center
    Madrid, Spain
Antonio Gonzalez photo
  • Luis Chiva
    Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    Clinica Universidad de Navarra
    Pamplona, Spain
LouisChiva_smaller
  • Sandro Pignata
    S.C. Oncologia Medica Uro-Ginecologica
    Dipartimento Uro-Ginecologico
    Istituto Nazionale Tumori - Fondazione G. Pascale
    Napoli, Italy
Co-moderator
  • Maximilian Lanner - Vice President ENYGO
    Department of Gynaecology
    Kardinal Schwarzenberg Klinikum
    St.Veit
    Schwarzach im Pongau, Austria
Sandro Pignata photo
Maxmilian-LANNER-230x225-2
copenhagen-port

ESGO 2020 State of the Art Conference


December 14-16, 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark

 

Read More

Endoscopy_picture_monochrome

ESGO/ESGE Advanced Course on Endoscopy in Gynaecological Oncology

September 21-23, 2020
Hamburg, Germany

 

Explore

Coloseum_monochrom

ESGO-ENYGO-ESO Masterclass


October 29-31, 2020
Rome, Italy

 

Explore

Picture_monochrome_Hamburg_2020

4th ESGO Advanced Course in Ovarian Cancer Surgery

December 3-5, 2020
Hamburg, Germany

 

Explore