ESGO Accreditation & Certifications

For Training in Gynaecological Oncology
and Ovarian Cancer Surgery Certifications

Be a part of the ESGO Accredited Centres for training in Gynaecological Oncology

Based on European standards of training and care as established by ESGO. ESGO provides supervision for accredited training, and has been running hospital recognition for excellence in training and care while accrediting centres across Europe.

The centres ESGO accredited as European Training Centres in Gynaecological Oncology are authorised to provide certified training.

As of Sep 2016, ESGO has set new rules for the application process of hospital accreditation for training in the subspecialty, since the prerequisite of accreditation for basic training in obstetrics and gynaecology is not required anymore. 

Process Overview

Accreditation Process

Interested to be part of the growing network of ESGO accredited centres for training in the subspecialty? 

As part of the process, to be eligible for the subspecialty training a centre must:

  • Provide the highest degree of teamwork and concentration of resources for the intensive investigation and management of patients.
  • Establish a formal training programme according to the requirements of national bodies. If the national training programme does not exist, the centre should follow the European standards as defined in the ESGO Subspecialty Training Programme and Logbook.
  • Have an adequate workload providing a full range of experience in the subspecialty.
  • Have an adequate medical staffing.
  • Provide adequate library, laboratory and other resources.
  • Provide the resources for a research programme related to the subspecialty.

View the full detailed requirements 

Check out if you are eligible and start the process !

Training in UK & NL
Accreditation Fee
Training Registry


Hospital Re-Accreditations

  • Accreditation is valid for 5 years, followed by re-accreditation.

  • In principle, re-application follows the same procedures as the first application.

  • Accredited centres should apply for re-accreditation 6 months before the original accreditation expires.

  • The re-applying centre should provide a list of fellows trained during the accredited period.

Apply now for re-accreditation!


Need more information?

Contact the ESGO office


ESGO 2020 State of the Art Conference

December 14-16, 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark


Read More


ESGO-ENYGO-ESO Masterclass

October 29-31, 2020
Rome, Italy




ENYGO Introduction to Robotic Surgery

January 25-26, 2021
Ghent, Belgium