ESGO Accreditation & Certifications

For Training in Gynaecological Oncology
and Ovarian Cancer Surgery Certifications

Hospital Accreditation

Hospital Accreditation

Based on European standards of training and care, ESGO provides supervision for accredited training, and has been running hospital recognition for excellence in training and care while accrediting centres across Europe.

The centres ESGO accredited as European Training Centres in Gynaecological Oncology are authorised to provide certified training.

In general, the subspecialty accreditation follows the EBCOG recognition of basic training in gynaecology & obstetrics, while special rules apply in case the gynaecological oncological centre has no connection with general department of obstetrics & gynecology.

In case of countries where a national training and auditing system fully matches the ESGO-EBCOG criteria, the ESGO recognises the local subspecialty accreditation as ESGO-EBCOG equivalent and no separate ESGO-EBCOG accreditation process is necessary.

Accreditation is valid for 5 years, followed by re-accreditation.

List of accredited centres available

Upcoming events



April 7-8, 2017, Leuven, Belgium


Read More

Haas Haus with St. Stephen's Cathedral at Stephansplatz in Vienna, Austria


Nov 4-7, 2017, Vienna, Austria


Read More